Heat Advisory issued July 03 at 2:57PM CDT until July 05 at 7:00PM CDT by NWS

Search Homes For Sale In Shawnee, KS

…HEAT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 7 PM CDT THURSDAY… * TEMPERATURE…High temperatures will rise into the mid to upper 90s with heat indices between 100 to 105 degrees through Wednesday afternoon, possibly extending into Thursday afternoon. * IMPACTS…Heat illnesses are possible for those spending prolonged time outdoors or those more susceptible to heat
[Read More …]
Source: All About Shawnee

BKD nabs experienced cybersecurity pro from RSM

Search Homes For Sale In Shawnee, KS

BKD LLP added a highly experienced cyber security professional to its IT Risk Services team in Kansas City.

Rex Johnson was hired as director of cybersecurity for BKD. He has more than 25 years of experience in cybersecurity, data privacy, IT governance, project and program management, enterprise risk management, auditing, regulatory compliance and controls assurance.

Johnson spent the last year and a half at RSM US LLP in Kansas City leading cybersecurity assessments for clients, performing incident…

[Read More …]

Search All New Homes For Sale

[Read More …]
Source: All About Shawnee

COMING SOON: Comfort Nation (Trailer)

Search Homes For Sale In Shawnee, KS

What’s Your Home Worth? Click Here

COMING SOON: Comfort Nation (Trailer)
Lazarus Lynch is setting out on a journey to discover delicious Southern comfort food traditions, from Alabama barbecue to Mississippi fried chicken and everything in between.

Check back for a new episode every Tuesday!

Follow Lazarus on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sonofasouthernchef/

Subscribe to our channel to fill up on the latest must-eat recipes, brilliant kitchen hacks and content from your favorite Food Network shows.
 
Watch free FULL EPISODES of Food Network shows: http://www.foodnetwork.com/videos/full-episodes?soc=youtube
Visit Food Network online: http://www.foodnetwork.com
Like Food Network on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoodNetwork
Follow Food Network on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoodNetwork
Follow Food Network on Instagram: 
https://www.instagram.com/foodnetwork/
[Read More …]

[Read More …]
Source: All About Shawnee

House Tour: A Comfortable & Contemporary Home

Search Homes For Sale In Shawnee, KS

See All The Golf Course Homes For Sale

House Tour: A Comfortable & Contemporary Home
Step inside a nearly century-old house by designer Allison Willson of Sarah Richardson Design, where clean lines and natural materials pave the way for a comfortable-yet-contemporary space. See how a neutral grey palette with pops of twilight blue and relaxed furniture create a formal-yet-cozy atmosphere in the living room, kitchen, dining room and spa-like master suite.

See more of this home in our August 2018 issue, on newsstands from July 2.

WHERE TO BUY:

Living room: Armchairs, RH, Restoration Hardware, 1-800- 910-9836 or rh.com; sofas, Montauk Sofa, montauksofa.com; throw pillow sewing, drapery sewing, Wesley Seto Design, (416) 538-3223; coffee table by Martha Sturdy, Hollace Cluny, (416) 968-7894 or hollacecluny.ca; white side tables, Burnett, (647) 347-9344 or burnettstyle. com; table lamps, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte. com; chandelier, Residential Lighting Studio, (416) 537-3138 or residentiallightingstudio.com; artwork, Canvas Gallery, (416) 532-5275 or canvasgallery.ca; floral arrangements (throughout), Earthwork, (416) 703-7910 or earthwork.ca; chaise longue, 1stdibs, 1stdibs. com; black side table, Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com; drapery fabric by Kravet (to the trade), kravet.com.

Breakfast nook: Banquette, Sarah Richardson Design, sarahrichardsondesign. com; chairs, Design Within Reach, (416) 977- 4003 or dwr.com; table, Cabinet, (416) 923- 9234 or cabinetfurniture.ca; artwork by Michael Adamson, michaeladamson.ca.

Kitchen island: Pendants by John Pomp, Primavera Interior Furnishings (to the trade), (416) 921-3334 or primavera.ca; stools, Sarah Richardson Design, sarahrichardsondesign. com.

Dining room: Dining table, Avenue Road, (416) 548-7788 or avenue-road. com; chairs, Sarah Richardson Design, sarahrichardsondesign.com; chandelier by Oly Studio, South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or southhillhome.com; rug, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; artwork, Canvas Gallery, (416) 532- 5275 or canvasgallery.ca.

Principal bedroom: Bed, daybed, Sarah Richardson Design, sarahrichardsondesign.com; throw pillow sewing, Wesley Seto Design, (416) 538-3223; bedside table, Kantelberg + Co., kantelbergco.com; table tamp, Kelly Wearstler, kellywearstler.com. Home office: Sofa, Montauk Sofa, montauksofa.com; armchairs, Avenue Road, (416) 548-7788 or avenue-road. com; coffee table, Commute Design, (416) 861- 0521 or commutedesign.com; rug, Lee Jofa (to the trade), 1-800-535-3258 or leejofa.com; chandelier, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; throw pillow sewing, Wesley Seto Design, (416) 538-3223; wall colour, Moonshine (OC-56), Benjamin Moore, 1-800-361-5898 or benjaminmoore.ca; Armchairs, Sarah Richardson Design, sarahrichardsondesign.com; coffee table base, West Elm, 1-855-860-1082 or westelm.ca; coffee table top, Cabinet, (416) 923-9234 or cabinetfurniture.ca; tall vase, Elte, (416) 785- 7885 or elte.com; smaller vases, (416) 968- 7894 or hollacecluny.ca.

Principal bathroom: Tub, Klein International, kleininternational.ca; marble slabs, Ciot, ciot. com; artwork by Tony Koukos, tonykoukos.com; side table, Hollace Cluny, (416) 968-7894 or hollacecluny.ca.

To see more visit https://houseandhome.com/videos/

———-

MORE DESIGN INSPIRATION
• Subscribe to H&H’s YouTube Channel https://goo.gl/IZae51
H&H videos, product sources and more http://houseandhome.com/tv
• Beautiful photo galleries https://houseandhome.com/galleries/

———-

CONNECT WITH HOUSE & HOME!
• Facebook https://facebook.com/houseandhomemaga…
• Instagram https://instagram.com/houseandhomemag/
• Pinterest https://pinterest.com/houseandhome/
• Twitter https://twitter.com/HouseandHome
[Read More …]

[Read More …]
Source: All About Shawnee